Hugo 4 Year Old Male Cairn Terrier Crossbreed





Hugo is a 4 year old male Cairn Terrier crossbreed who is looking for his forever home. Hugo is neutered and micro-chipped. Hugo has lived with children and another dog. Hugo walks nicely on the lead. Hugo is scared of other dogs and can be reactive and temperamental on walks when he sees a dog. Hugo has lived with cats but would be best in a pet free home. Hugo would suit an experienced adult home. Please enquire.

Hugo's Assessment
●Hugo is neutered, has been microchipped and is not yet up to date
with his vaccinations
●Hugo has no known health issues
●Hugo’s history of house-training has not been provided
●Hugo barks when he is left home alone
●Hugo will bark and be pleased to see you and jump up when you get home
●Hugo will bark at the sound of visitors at the door
●Hugo is calm when you are home but may bark at noises if he is bored. He will sometimes follow you if you move to another room
●Hugo is excitable and loves companionship
●Hugo is currently fed twice a day with dry food and half a tin of Pedigree Chum in jelly which he shares with another dog.
●Hugo will wait for food and can be told to ‘wait’ and ‘fetch’
●Hugo walks nicely on the lead
●Hugo knows the commands sit, stay, come here, leave it, paw, fetch, wait and recall (off the lead) but will need re-training as he does not always listen
●Hugo has not been socialised properly with dogs and has fear aggression. He tries to protect and nips the other dog he lives with when around new dogs and seems to be more relaxed when walked alone
●Hugo has had regular contact with younger and older children
since he was a puppy and is fine with children
●Hugo has lived with another dog since he was a puppy but would be best suited to be the only dog
●Hugo has lived with cats before and would be fine with them, although he would chase a new cat when on walks
●Hugo has the potential to nip when he is frightened of other dogs

FAQs
●This dog has been neutered
●The dog will be vet checked before leaving us and will be up to date with his vaccinations
●This dog has lived with another dog before
●This dog has lived with cats before
●This dog is located in Greater Manchester

Completed by Kayley & Madeleine


Browse